Chamarajanagar District was formed in the year 1997 and it is located at Southern end of the Karnataka State Bordering Tamil Nadu State. To the West is Gundlupet taluk and to the East of Kollegal and Yelandur Taluk. Chamarajanagar District Court was set up on 25-09-2004. There are total of 13 courts in this unit.

Courts in Chamarajanagar

  1.  Prl District and Sessions Court.
  2.  Addl. District and Sessions Court, Chamarajanagar(to sit at Kollegal).
  3.  Senior Civil Judge and CJM Court.
  4.  Addl Senior Civil Judge and JMFC Court.
  5.  Prl. Civil Judge and JMFC.
  6.  Addl. Civil Judge and JMFC